Pricing
Is Wrike Free? The Plan and the Paid Floor
Wrike has a free plan for essential tasks, a board, and a table. Here is what our data lists, what it does not, and what Team costs next.
By AIStackMatch Editorial · Updated · 8 min read
Some links on AIStackMatch are affiliate links. We may earn a commission if you purchase or sign up through them, at no additional cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.
Short answer
Yes, Wrike has a free plan with essential task management, a board view, and a table view, and our data does not list a seat cap or a storage cap. Team, the first paid tier, is $10 per user per month billed annually, and seats are sold in bundles.
Is Wrike free? Yes. Wrike has a free plan. Our data describes it as essential task management, a board view, and a table view. That is enough to try the product. It is not a published feature matrix, and it is not a seat count. If you need to know how many people, how many projects, or how many gigabytes the free plan allows, those numbers have to come from Wrike's pricing page on the day you sign up.
Figures below are from our tool data, checked in October 2026. The paid rates and the bundle rule are the same data, written up in full in Wrike pricing. Confirm the bill on the official Wrike pricing page. The product context is the Wrike profile and the Wrike review.
Is Wrike free?
The free plan is a real plan in our data, not a line we inferred from a trial banner. The tool record marks Wrike as having a free plan, and the note is specific: essential task management, board and table views. There is no time limit in that note.
What the note leaves out matters as much as what it includes. It does not state:
- a user or seat cap
- a project or space cap
- a storage cap
- which of Wrike's heavier features, if any, are included at $0
Wrike as a product, across plans, is described in our data as enterprise-style work management: Gantt charts, boards, and tables; resource and workload management; request forms and approvals; proofing for creative assets; custom item types and workflows; AI features on higher tiers. That list is the product. It is not a promise that the free plan contains it. Our pricing notes say advanced features sit on Business and above, and they do not assign every item to a row. Treat anything beyond tasks, a board, and a table as unconfirmed for the free plan until you see it on Wrike's page.
That honesty changes the buying question. "Is Wrike free?" has a yes. "Will the free plan run a PMO?" is a question our data cannot answer with a feature checklist. Open the pricing page, and use this article for the shape of the bill once you leave $0.
What does the free Wrike plan include?
Use the free plan for the three things the note names.
| Need | What our data supports |
|---|---|
| Essential task management | Named on the free plan |
| A board view | Named on the free plan |
| A table view | Named on the free plan |
| A known number of free users | Not in our data |
| Gantt, proofing, resource planning, or AI | Listed as Wrike capabilities, not assigned to the free plan in our data |
| A monthly price for paid plans | Not in our data. Team and Business are annual rates |
The interface note still applies at $0. Our review data says Wrike feels dense for small teams, and that experienced project managers settle in faster than casual users. A free plan you will not adopt is not a savings. If the group wanted a light shared list, the density is part of the decision, not a footnote.
ClickUp vs Wrike is the product comparison if you are choosing between them rather than only reading a price. Wrike alternatives is the short list if the free plan is too thin and the paid floor is too high.
How much does Wrike cost after the free plan?
Leaving free means a per-user annual price, then a bundle. Team is $10 per user per month billed annually. Business is $25 per user per month billed annually. Pinnacle and Apex are custom. Our data does not publish a month-to-month Wrike rate, so this page does not invent one.
Seats on paid plans are sold in bundles, for example in groups of 5, up to 30 seats. A team of 6 may not be able to buy 6 seats. If the step is 5, the next bundle is 10. The per-user math is a floor. The invoice uses the seats in the bundle.
| Plan | Price in our data | How to read it |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | Essential tasks, board, table. Caps are not in our data |
| Team | $10 per user/month, billed annually | First paid tier. Multiply by the bundle, not only by headcount |
| Business | $25 per user/month, billed annually | Higher published tier. Advanced features are described as living here and above |
| Pinnacle and Apex | Custom | No list price in our data |
A 5-person Team floor, if you could buy exactly 5 seats, is $50 per month and $600 per year. The same 5 people on Business are $125 per month and $1,500 per year. A 10-person Team floor is $1,200 per year. Those are list-price products of the rate. They are not a quote. The bundle table and the longer comparison live in Wrike pricing. Above 30 seats, our data stops giving the example.
How does Wrike's free plan compare with other free plans?
These free-plan notes are all from our October 2026 data. They are not a lab test. They are the limits each tool record actually states.
| Tool | Free plan in our data | First paid annual rate in our data |
|---|---|---|
| Wrike | Essential tasks, board, table. No seat or storage cap published here | Team at $10 per user/month |
| ClickUp | Unlimited members, 60MB storage, limits on Spaces, forms, and whiteboards | Unlimited at $7 per user/month ($10 monthly) |
| monday.com | Up to 2 seats, up to 3 boards and 3 docs | Basic at about $9 per seat/month |
| Asana | Free Personal plan, currently limited to 2 users | Starter at $10.99 per user/month |
| Jira | Up to 10 users, 2GB storage | Standard at about $7.91 per user/month. The price varies with team size |
| Trello | Up to 10 collaborators, 10 boards per Workspace, 250 automation runs per month | From $5 per user/month |
ClickUp's free plan is the one that states unlimited members. The constraint there is storage at 60MB, plus limits on Spaces, forms, and whiteboards. That is a different bargain from Wrike's free note, which names views and does not name seats. If your question is "can the whole small company get an account without paying," ClickUp's data answers yes, with those caps. Wrike's data does not answer the seat question. Read both before you treat "free" as the same word. Is ClickUp free? goes through that plan. Jira pricing is the matching paid note for the 10-user free tier, and is Jira free? is the short version.
monday.com and Asana stop the free plan at two people in our data. They are easier to outgrow on headcount, and their free limits are at least written down. Trello writes down boards and automation runs. Wrike's advantage on this page is not a longer free checklist. It is that a free plan exists beside a product aimed at resource planning and proofing, which you then pay for on Team or Business.
Who should stay on Wrike's free plan?
Stay if all of these are true:
- Essential tasks, a board, and a table are the whole job for now.
- You have opened Wrike's pricing page and accepted whatever seat, project, and storage caps it shows today. Our article cannot substitute for that page.
- You are learning the interface before you commit to proofing, approvals, or resource planning.
Move to Team, at $10 per user per month billed annually, when you are ready to pay and you do not yet need the advanced features our data places on Business and above. Multiply by the bundle. Move to Business, at $25, when you need those higher-tier items, including the AI features and custom item types our data associates with higher tiers. Talk to sales for Pinnacle or Apex.
Choose a different free plan when the job is general project work for a small team and you want the limits in writing. ClickUp Free Forever is the comparison we can quote: unlimited members, 60MB of storage, and limits on Spaces, forms, and whiteboards. The first paid ClickUp tier, Unlimited, is $7 per user per month billed annually, against Wrike Team at $10, before bundle rounding. ClickUp Business is $12 per user per month billed annually ($19 monthly), against Wrike Business at $25. ClickUp's AI add-on starts at $9 per user per month and is separate. Our Wrike data says AI features sit on higher tiers and does not publish an add-on price, so do not add $9 to a Wrike total.
Some teams still pay the higher Wrike number because our data describes it as strong at proofing and resource management for larger organizations, with a denser interface. ClickUp is the wider Workspace at the lower list price, and it takes longer to set up. Trello is easier if you only need a board. Asana is the more polished tracker if you want less configuration. The ClickUp setup guides are on the ClickUp hub, and the plan math is in ClickUp pricing.
Wrike's free plan is a fair way to open the product. It is a poor thing to standardize on if you needed a published seat count and did not go get one from Wrike. For a small team that mainly needs tasks, docs, and a shared board, ClickUp's published free plan and its $7 Unlimited tier are the clearer quote.
ClickUp
All-in-one work management for tasks, docs, goals and team collaboration, with a generous free plan.
Affiliate link. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure
Frequently asked questions
Is Wrike free?
Yes. Our data describes a free plan with essential task management, a board view, and a table view. It does not publish a user limit or a storage cap. Confirm the current free limits on Wrike's pricing page.
How many users are on Wrike's free plan?
Our data does not say. It names the free features and does not name a seat count. Do not plan a rollout on an assumed number.
How much does Wrike cost after the free plan?
Team is $10 per user per month and Business is $25 per user per month, billed annually. Pinnacle and Apex are custom. Paid seats are sold in bundles, for example in groups of 5 up to 30 seats.
Is Wrike's free plan a trial?
Our data calls it a free plan, not a timed trial. It does not state an expiration. Check Wrike's pricing page for any limit that is not in our data.
Is ClickUp's free plan more generous?
On seats, our data says yes. ClickUp Free Forever includes unlimited members, with 60MB of storage and limits on Spaces, forms, and whiteboards. Wrike's free note does not list a seat cap either way. The products are not the same shape of tool.